Mariner Girls' Basketball 1988-1989

Schedule and Results

Overall Record:21 - 2
League Games:14 - 0
Non-league Games:6 - 0
Post-Season:1 - 2

Head coach: Bill Costello

1988-1989 Ratings and Ranks (rank in class/overall rank)
Points Rating:38.614 ( 5/ 7)
RPI Rating:0.6799 ( 7/ 20)
Colley Rating:0.9140 ( 7/ 19)
LM w/l Rating:1.2581 ( 7/ 11)

Schedule and results are unofficial

DateOpponentLocationOutcomeScore
Wed 11/30/88Monroe (+36.7)Won64-46Non-Leagueest date
Fri 12/02/88Lynnwood (+22.4)Won58-30Non-League
Mon 12/05/88Mountlake Terrace (+29.7)Won75-48Non-League
Mon 12/12/88Shorewood (+16.8)Won68-48League
Wed 12/14/88Oak Harbor (+24.5)Won68-32League
Wed 12/21/88Inglemoor (+27.4)Won73-48Non-League
Tue 12/27/88Bellarmine Prep (+21.0)Won88-53Non-League
Wed 01/04/89Shorecrest (+36.9)Won100-43League
Sat 01/07/89Burlington-Edison (+40.3)Won86-33Non-League
Mon 01/09/89Everett (+20.1)Won64-62League
Wed 01/11/89Cascade (Everett) (+20.8)Won58-31League
Wed 01/18/89Marysville-Pilchuck (+39.2)Won94-33League
Mon 01/23/89Snohomish (+25.3)Won39-33League
Mon 01/30/89Oak Harbor (+24.5)Won65-49League
Mon 02/06/89Everett (+20.1)Won83-50League
Wed 02/08/89Cascade (Everett) (+20.8)Won59-46League
Thu 02/09/89Shorecrest (+36.9)Won71-27League
Mon 02/13/89Marysville-Pilchuck (+39.2)Won81-46League
Wed 02/15/89Snohomish (+25.3)Won65-42League
Wed 02/22/89Shorewood (+16.8)Won68-46League
Mon 02/27/89Shorewood (+16.8)Won52-50D1 AAA Tournament (winner to state)
Wed 03/08/89Shadle Park (-16.6)Seattle Center ArenaLost41-71State AAA Tournament
Thu 03/09/89Kent-Meridian (+ 5.8)Seattle Center ArenaLost57-59State AAA Tournament (loser out)

Previous Season | Next Season | Main Page | 1988-1989 TOC

Sat Feb 13 16:57:00 2021