Garfield Girls' Basketball 1988-1989

Schedule and Results

Overall Record:22 - 8
League Games:8 - 2
Non-league Games:8 - 2
Post-Season:6 - 4

Head coach: Ron Davis

1988-1989 Ratings and Ranks (rank in class/overall rank)
Points Rating:27.899 (12/ 26)
RPI Rating:0.6233 (11/ 39)
Colley Rating:0.8296 (13/ 41)
LM w/l Rating:1.0895 (14/ 23)

Schedule and results are unofficial

DateOpponentLocationOutcomeScore
Wed 11/30/88Redmond (+ 2.5)Won61-55Non-Leagueest date
Fri 12/02/88Sammamish (+ 5.7)Won65-51Non-Leagueest date
Mon 12/05/88Decatur (+12.3)Won56-35Non-Leagueest date
Wed 12/07/88Lincoln (+10.3)Won53-51OTNon-League
Fri 12/09/88Puyallup (+ 8.5)Won49-43Non-League
Mon 12/12/88Woodway (+ 1.0)Won65-64Non-League
Fri 12/23/88Rainier Beach (-17.1)Lost63-79Non-League
Wed 12/28/88Chief Sealth (+23.2)Rainier Beach HSLost50-52Non-League
Thu 12/29/88Liberty (Issaquah) (+12.4)Rainier Beach HSWon85-63Non-League
Fri 12/30/88Lambrick Park (BC)Rainier Beach HSWon80-59Non-League
Tue 01/10/89Roosevelt (+35.5)Won61-32Leagueest date
Fri 01/13/89Ballard (+29.6)Won71-41Leagueest date
Tue 01/17/89Blanchet (+ 5.1)Won75-41Leagueest date
Fri 01/20/89Ingraham (+43.0)Won78-22League
Wed 01/25/89Franklin (+ 2.5)Lost51-52Leagueest date
Fri 01/27/89Roosevelt (+35.5)Won91-27League
Fri 02/03/89Ingraham (+43.0)Won67-40Leagueest date
Fri 02/10/89Franklin (+ 2.5)Lost52-60Leagueest date
Sat 02/11/89Blanchet (+ 5.1)Won62-59League
Tue 02/14/89Ballard (+29.6)Won60-47League
Sat 02/18/89Blanchet (+ 5.1)Lost47-63Metro AAA Tournament
Wed 02/22/89Juanita (+ 7.1)Won58-57D2 AAA Tournament (loser out)
Thu 02/23/89Franklin (+ 2.5)Lost41-44D2 AAA Tournament
Sat 02/25/89Mercer Island (+14.9)Won62-56D2 AAA Tournament (loser out)
Tue 02/28/89Lake Washington (+ 3.4)Won70-59D2 AAA Tournament (winner to state/loser out)
Sat 03/04/89Blanchet (+ 5.1)Won58-45D2 AAA Tournament (3rd/4th)
Wed 03/08/89Kennedy (-4.5)Seattle Center ArenaLost59-66State AAA Tournament
Thu 03/09/89Evergreen (Vancouver) (+10.6)Seattle Center ArenaWon70-63State AAA Tournament (loser out)
Fri 03/10/89Kent-Meridian (-5.0)Seattle Center ArenaWon66-55State AAA Tournament (loser out)
Sat 03/11/89Port Angeles (+ 5.1)Seattle Center ArenaLost60-61State AAA Tournament (5th/8th)

Previous Season | Next Season | Main Page | 1988-1989 TOC

Sat Feb 13 16:57:00 2021